close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Job Center at Central Library

2019-03-04 14:30:00 2019-03-04 17:30:00 America/New_York Job Center at Central Library Central Library, 40 E. St. Clair Street

Monday, March 04
2:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-04 14:30:00 2019-03-04 17:30:00 America/New_York Job Center at Central Library The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills. Central Library, 40 E. St. Clair Street

The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills.

The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills. The session, held in the Computer Training Lab, will focus on job search strategies, resume development, and instruction on basic computer skills. The Job Center is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career |

TAGS: | |

Central Library, 40 E. St. Clair Street

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 19, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 20, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 24, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Mar 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 31, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Mar 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 03, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Apr 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 07, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Apr 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 08, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 08, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Apr 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 09, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 09, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 10, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Apr 10, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 14, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Apr 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Apr 17, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Apr 17, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 18, 7:30pm - 9:00pm