close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Drawing Manga 101 for Kids and Teens

Kids and teens are invited to join Art With a Heart to learn the basics of Manga-style drawing and incorporate storytelling through the characters' facial expressions. Each participant will take home a step-by-step Art With a Heart drawing booklet and a starter set of colored pencils.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshop   Class/Lecture   Art/Crafts/Hobbies  

TAGS:    

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours

About the library

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 21, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Sep 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Sep 22, 10:15am - 11:00am
Online

Tue, Sep 22, 11:00am - 11:45am
Online

Tue, Sep 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Sep 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Thu, Sep 24, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Sep 25, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Online

Sat, Sep 26, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Online
This event is full

Sat, Sep 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Sep 28, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Tue, Sep 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Sep 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Oct 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Online

Thu, Oct 01, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Thu, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Online
This event is full

Fri, Oct 02, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Online

Sat, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Oct 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Online
This event is full

Sat, Oct 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Oct 05, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Mon, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online

Tue, Oct 06, 11:00am - 11:45am
Online

Tue, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Wed, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Wed, Oct 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Wed, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Online

Thu, Oct 08, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Oct 09, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Online

Sat, Oct 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Sat, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Oct 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Tue, Oct 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Oct 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Oct 15, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Oct 16, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Online

Sat, Oct 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Oct 19, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online