Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: IndyPL Author Fair

IndyPL Author Fair

Workshops & Local Authors

2021-10-30 11:00:00 2021-10-30 15:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis IndyPL Author Fair Join fellow writers for an afternoon devoted expressly to Indiana’s talented authors. Meet and network with more than 40 up-and coming Indiana authors. Add to your writing toolbox with workshops led by experts from the Indiana Writers Center. Click for full schedule. Central Library -

Saturday, October 30
11:00am - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-10-30 11:00:00 2021-10-30 15:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis IndyPL Author Fair Join fellow writers for an afternoon devoted expressly to Indiana’s talented authors. Meet and network with more than 40 up-and coming Indiana authors. Add to your writing toolbox with workshops led by experts from the Indiana Writers Center. Click for full schedule. Central Library -

Join fellow writers for an afternoon devoted expressly to Indiana’s talented authors. Meet and network with more than 40 up-and coming Indiana authors. Add to your writing toolbox with workshops led by experts from the Indiana Writers Center. Click for full schedule.

Schedule for IndyPL Author Fair:

  • 11:00am - Doors Open
  • 11:00am-2:00pm - Atrium | Meet and network with local authors

Workshops:

  • 12:30-1:30pm - Riley Room / Elements of Fiction – John F. Allen
  • 12:30-1:30pm - Knall Room / Writing for Wellness – Dominique Weldon
  • 1:15-2:15pm - Goodrich-Houk Room / Memoir Writing – Barbara Shoup
  • 1:15-2:15pm - CBLC / Worldbuilding in YA – Saundra Mitchell
  • 2:30-3:30pm - Riley Room / How to Self-Publish: What You Need to Know to be an Independent Author – John F. Allen
  • 2:30-3:30pm - Knall Room / Journaling Practice for Self-Care – Dominique Weldon

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Mar 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 10 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Special Collections Room
This event is full

Sat, Mar 09, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Mar 23, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Saturday, March 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Apr 01, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Apr 04, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium