close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Adult Book Discussion at Lawrence

Registration now closed

Adult Book Discussion at Lawrence

2022-01-18 10:30:00 2022-01-18 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Adult Book Discussion at Lawrence The book to be discussed is "Empire Falls" by Richard Russo. Join us for our next 1-hour monthly book discussion program. Books will be available at the Lawrence Branch while supplies last. New members are always welcome! This program will now be held on Zoom. Online

Tuesday, January 18
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-01-18 10:30:00 2022-01-18 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Adult Book Discussion at Lawrence The book to be discussed is "Empire Falls" by Richard Russo. Join us for our next 1-hour monthly book discussion program. Books will be available at the Lawrence Branch while supplies last. New members are always welcome! This program will now be held on Zoom. Online

The book to be discussed is "Empire Falls" by Richard Russo. Join us for our next 1-hour monthly book discussion program. Books will be available at the Lawrence Branch while supplies last. New members are always welcome! This program will now be held on Zoom.

Discussion Questions via LitLovers: https://bit.ly/3HWpGb1 

Empire Falls by Richard Russo is available as a print book, an e-book, a downloadable audiobook, and as a Book Club Kit in the library's collection.

"Welcome to Empire Falls, a blue-collar town full of abandoned mills whose citizens surround themselves with the comforts and feuds provided by lifelong friends and neighbors and who find humor and hope in the most unlikely places, in this Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by Richard Russo."

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussion |

TAGS: | read | pulitzer prize | books to movies | Book discussion | Book club |

Online


Hours
Mon, Aug 08 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Aug 09 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Aug 10 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Aug 11 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Aug 12 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Aug 13 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Aug 14 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

This is not a real library branch - this is the "location" for our events that occur online. Online events that take place on Zoom should all involve registration and a link will be emailed to participants. Other online events may occur on YouTube or Facebook, and will not require registration.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 16, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Aug 19, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 24, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Aug 26, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Aug 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 31, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Sep 02, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Sun, Sep 04, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Sep 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
New date Sunday, September 04, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Fri, Sep 09, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Sep 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
This event is full