close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Animal Meet and Greets

Animal Meet and Greets

with Silly Safaris

2022-07-13 14:00:00 2022-07-13 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Animal Meet and Greets Meet up to three animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. Ask your question and take a picture with the critters. No registration is required. Michigan Road Branch

Wednesday, July 13
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-13 14:00:00 2022-07-13 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Animal Meet and Greets Meet up to three animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. Ask your question and take a picture with the critters. No registration is required. Michigan Road Branch

Meet up to three animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. Ask your question and take a picture with the critters. No registration is required.

Due to limited workshop space, we cannot accommodate camps and childcare groups at this program.

Made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading Program | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm