close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Online Book Discussion - Fit Lit Book Club

Registration now closed

Online Book Discussion - Fit Lit Book Club

2022-08-29 19:00:00 2022-08-29 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Online Book Discussion - Fit Lit Book Club This month we are reading World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments - which is part of the Indiana Humanities One State / One Story program. Online -

Monday, August 29
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-29 19:00:00 2022-08-29 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Online Book Discussion - Fit Lit Book Club This month we are reading World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments - which is part of the Indiana Humanities One State / One Story program. Online -

This month we are reading World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments - which is part of the Indiana Humanities One State / One Story program.

Adults interested in new ways to stay fit and healthy are invited to read from a suggested book list and attend this monthly Zoom discussion. Discussion will include advice and commentary from Marion County Public Health Department staff.

World of Wonders is available as a print book and as an audiobook on CD. Free copies to keep are available at most public library branches for discussion participants - contact your local branch to see if they have any available, or contact Carri Genovese to pick one up at Central.

"From beloved, award-winning poet Aimee Nezhukumatathil comes a debut work of nonfiction-a collection of essays about the natural world, and the way its inhabitants can teach, support, and inspire us"--

Check out more information about the One State / One Story program on the Indiana Humanities website

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Online | Health & Wellness | Book Discussion |

TAGS: | |

Online


Hours
Mon, Sep 19 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Sep 20 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Sep 21 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Sep 22 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Sep 23 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Sep 24 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Sep 25 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

This is not a real library branch - this is the "location" for our events that occur online. Online events that take place on Zoom should all involve registration and a link will be emailed to participants. Other online events may occur on YouTube or Facebook, and will not require registration.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Sep 27, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, Sep 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Sep 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Sep 28, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Sep 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Sep 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Sep 30, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Sun, Oct 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sun, Oct 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Oct 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 05, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Fri, Oct 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
New date Sunday, October 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Fri, Oct 07, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 12, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Oct 14, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 19, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Oct 21, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm