Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Art Adventures with Mr. Jeremy

Registration now closed

Art Adventures with Mr. Jeremy

2023-10-20 13:00:00 2023-10-20 13:45:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Art Adventures with Mr. Jeremy Can you paint using toy cars, combs, or bottle caps? In this program you can! Children ages 3-5 will use everyday objects and their imaginations to paint a masterpiece! Join Jeremy South of Ripple Mobile Arts for an art adventure. Dress to mess! Central Library -

Friday, October 20
1:00pm - 1:45pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-20 13:00:00 2023-10-20 13:45:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Art Adventures with Mr. Jeremy Can you paint using toy cars, combs, or bottle caps? In this program you can! Children ages 3-5 will use everyday objects and their imaginations to paint a masterpiece! Join Jeremy South of Ripple Mobile Arts for an art adventure. Dress to mess! Central Library -

Can you paint using toy cars, combs, or bottle caps? In this program you can! Children ages 3-5 will use everyday objects and their imaginations to paint a masterpiece! Join Jeremy South of Ripple Mobile Arts for an art adventure. Dress to mess!

Made possible by Everwise Foundation through a grant to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm