Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Reading Ready Time

Registration now closed

Reading Ready Time

The Nutcracker with the Indianapolis Ballet

2023-12-06 10:00:00 2023-12-06 10:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Reading Ready Time Join members of the Indianapolis Ballet for a special storytime! Listen to the story of the Nutcracker accompanied by dance. Then get moving as the dancers lead a movement class. Online -

Wednesday, December 06
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2023-12-06 10:00:00 2023-12-06 10:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Reading Ready Time Join members of the Indianapolis Ballet for a special storytime! Listen to the story of the Nutcracker accompanied by dance. Then get moving as the dancers lead a movement class. Online -

Join members of the Indianapolis Ballet for a special storytime! Listen to the story of the Nutcracker accompanied by dance. Then get moving as the dancers lead a movement class.

Reading Ready Time is a virtual library experience specifically designed to help children 3-6 years old get ready to read and connect with the Library. All registrants will receive an email with a link and additional educational resources prior to the YouTube premiere. Programs will be available for a limited time following the premiere on our YouTube channel.

This program is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Families | Educators |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time | Online | Homeschool |

TAGS: | readingready |

Online


Hours
Mon, Feb 26 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Feb 27 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Feb 28 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Feb 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Mar 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Mar 02 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Mar 03 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

This is not a real library branch - this is the "location" for our events that occur online. Online events that take place on Zoom should all involve registration and a link will be emailed to participants. Other online events may occur on YouTube or Facebook, and will not require registration.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Mar 05, 4:15pm - 5:45pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 4:15pm - 5:45pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 4:15pm - 5:45pm

Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm