Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Graphic Novel Club

Registration now closed

Graphic Novel Club

2024-03-02 14:00:00 2024-03-02 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Graphic Novel Club Join the Tween Graphic Novel Club's first meeting as we share our thoughts on this month's read, "Four Eyes" by Rex Ogle and Dave Valeza. Children ages 9-12 are invited to attend. Lawrence Branch -

Saturday, March 02
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-02 14:00:00 2024-03-02 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Graphic Novel Club Join the Tween Graphic Novel Club's first meeting as we share our thoughts on this month's read, "Four Eyes" by Rex Ogle and Dave Valeza. Children ages 9-12 are invited to attend. Lawrence Branch -

Join the Tween Graphic Novel Club's first meeting as we share our thoughts on this month's read, "Four Eyes" by Rex Ogle and Dave Valeza. Children ages 9-12 are invited to attend.

Four Eyes by Rex Ogle and Dave Valeza is available as a print book, an e-book, and as a Spanish print book in The Library's collection. Copies are available at the Children's Information Desk at Lawrence the month before the discussion.

"When Rex finds out he needs glasses, he's beyond miserable. Dealing with the bullies at school, his family being broke, and an embarrassing lack of friends, he has way too much on his plate already." --from publisher's description.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussion |

TAGS: | Teen activities | Book club |

Lawrence Branch

Phone: 317-275-4460

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 23, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 25, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 01, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 02, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 08, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, May 09, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 14, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 15, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 16, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 21, 3:45pm - 5:00pm

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 23, 3:45pm - 5:00pm