Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Planning Effective Programs

Registration now closed

Planning Effective Programs

Spring 2024 Nonprofit Series

2024-03-02 10:30:00 2024-03-02 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Planning Effective Programs In this workshop, you will discover the main components of a solid program plan that will allow your organization to provide quality services to your community. Special Collections Room -

Saturday, March 02
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-02 10:30:00 2024-03-02 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Planning Effective Programs In this workshop, you will discover the main components of a solid program plan that will allow your organization to provide quality services to your community. Special Collections Room -

In this workshop, you will discover the main components of a solid program plan that will allow your organization to provide quality services to your community.

Presented by Gail Thomas Strong, Local Nonprofit Professional.

Walk-ins welcome but registration preferred.

Held in the Special Collections Room on the 6th floor of the Central Library.

Made possible by the Meridian Foundation through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | nonprofit |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, May 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, May 11, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room

Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, May 18, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, May 18, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Mon, May 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 22, 11:00am - 11:30am